Lunchtime drawings: man charging forward, cyborg woman

Lunchtime at work is the perfect time to draw. It’s an hour long and can get boring, so I’ve started to bring my sketchbook and pencils with me. This week I brought my “Comics Crash Course” drawing book to practice some figures. First up is what I call “man charging forward.” It uses foreshortening in which closer objects are bigger and further objects are smaller to make it appear he is moving towards us.

005

006

Next up is the cyborg woman. First I drew her robotic skeleton, then fleshed out. I’m really happy with her, except I made the mistake of drawing her sideways on the page. I ran out of room for her legs, hence the crease you see between the pages.

cyborgwoman2

It feels like I’m making progress with my drawing skills! I can’t wait to draw more this week.

Kat.

Leave a Reply

