Snowmen and Snowplows

Okay, so I took these photos last winter and kept meaning to edit them. Seeing as how it’s nearly Christmas, this has been on my mental “to-do” list for quite some time. Oh well not anymore!

018edited

I saw these snowmen while visiting family in Muskoka. I thought they were funny.

The rest of these were shot in Ottawa. I went to a photography group meetup, otherwise I doubt I would have ever walked around for that long on such a cold day. As you can see, the snowplows caught my interest.

079edited

080edited

081edited

105edited

112edited

The sky was overcast and I didn’t have a tripod, so if they don’t look totally sharp, that’s why. I’m still happy with them for the most part. I edited them in Picasa by adjusting the lighting and shadows, saturation, and sharpness.

Hopefully this winter I’ll get some more shots!

Katrina.

Leave a Reply

