Bikes!

Something about bicycles catch my eye. I like the variety of shapes and colours, the utility aspect. Over the past year, starting with last winter, I took a bunch of photos whenever I happened to be out with my camera.

At first, I was inspired by winter biking. There were some people out there in full winter gear biking along the road in below zero weather, and I can’t help but admire that. That takes guts. There were also a ton of bikes chained up outside. Some look to be in use, others were obviously abandoned.

108

103edited

087edited

073edited

066edited

052

040edited

In the summer, I looked for anything unusual or whimsical, like this bike basket full of yard sale plants in yogurt cups.

020edited

024edited

027edited

021

Finally, I started shooting from different angles in an attempt to get an artistic or interesting shot.

043edited

050edited

048edited

047edited

Next time, I’ll try the different angles approach again. I like how those ones turned out.

Thanks for looking!

Katrina.

Leave a Reply

