My photo was accepted by Foodgawker!!

The one and only purpose of this post is to brag: my photo was accepted by Foodgawker.com!

In my last post, I mentioned that all of my photo submissions had been rejected so far – I submitted 4 or 5 in total. After taking a long break from food photography, I got some decent photo props and gave it another go. I ended up taking a different photo since my last post, waiting until a sunny day so the lighting would be good.

resized

I posted this in my How to Make Vanilla Extract post on my other blog.

You can see in on Foodgawker here.

I feel like my perseverance has finally paid off. All I need to do now is take new photos for some of my other posts and submit those also. Now that I’ve got an idea of what to do, I feel confident that I can get more photos approved quickly.

Thanks for reading!

K.

2 thoughts on “My photo was accepted by Foodgawker!!

Leave a Reply

