Another Gel Candle: Martini glass!

I know that I’m supposed to be done with candles. However, I was unhappy with how my sponge-bob square-pants candle turned out and felt the urge to fix it. All I did was pull the gel wax out of the container (it comes out easily, no tools needed), re-melted it in a pot with some red dye, added a wick to an empty martini glass and poured the wax into the glass.

1-072

 

Ta-da! It wasn’t my intention to have the wax wine coloured. I added red to the blue wax to try and get something less generic. Plain blue seemed too boring. The colour came out like this and I’m very happy with it.

 

1-070 1-065

 

Maybe I’m not finished with candle-making after all? I don’t see myself buying new wax anytime soon, but I’ll probably collect the leftover wax from store bought candles and make recycled candle projects every now and then.

Thanks for looking!

Katrina.

Leave a Reply

