Pink Roses

I’ve decided to take more pictures of flowers and plants this year.  I originally got my camera so I could take photos of food for my other blog The Bohemian Kitchen, but I need a break from that.

So I took pictures of the pink roses sitting on my dresser.

1-017 1-016

I used ISO 100 and aperture of 4.38, adjusting shutter speed as needed. Come to think of it, I could have tried this with an Aperture Priority mode instead of Manual mode. Hmmm. I’ll keep that in mind for next time.

Hopefully spring will be here soon, and I’ll be able to check out the neighbourhood gardens and snap more photos.

Thanks for stopping by!

Katrina.

 

Leave a Reply

