Flowers and Trees at the Experimental Farm

So I checked out the ornamental gardens at the Experimental Farm last weekend. I’ve been wanting to see it for quite some time, and I wasn’t disappointed with what I saw. The gardens are beautiful.

These are the photos I managed to take before my camera battery died, and before the hot weather drove us back to the air-conditioned truck.

1-017

1-021

1-020

1-028

1-036

1-038

1-040

1-041

1-044

1-045

These photos are mostly unedited. Just for fun I added the “ortonish” effect to this lily photo. Maybe I’ll print it out and frame it later.

1-046

I’m hoping to go back at the end of this month to take more photos. I’d like to go back in the spring too, as they have a large collection of lilac bushes.

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

