Makeover: Dining Room

We’ve been slowly but surely painting the rooms in the house. I finally painted the dining room last month.

It had been driving me crazy for the past year. The red walls made the room feel small and dark. It also felt outdated, as if I was in a cramped restaurant that was 100 years old and falling apart. I wanted the room to feel open, clean, and bright. After agonizing over paint samples of blues, teals, and greens, I finally opted for a shade of green.

Here are the before and after pictures.

I’m especially happy that plants and flowers complement the room now. The red walls clashed with practically any flowers I brought home and set on the table. I went out and bought pink flowers shortly after painting the walls green. Finally, I can put flowers on the table! They look pretty now!

1-002

1-003

We also acquired a second-hand cabinet, which makes the room feel homey. I’m happy with it now. That’s one more thing I can check off the to-do list!

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

