The Walking Dead Drawings + Flask Pixel Art

I’ve started up again with the RPG maker. In order to make my game idea work, my character needs to have certain items in his inventory. Since I don’t have the patience to slog through the internet looking for the item graphic that I need, I decided to just make it.

One of the main items in the game is a water flask. Growing up, my father kept a couple of leather water flasks hanging up in the laundry room/storage room. They must have belonged to my grandfather originally, or at least I’m guessing so. We had a lot of older items that had been passed down from one generation to the next. Since the game takes place in a pre-industrial time, I figured that an old-school water flask would be perfect. I found a photo on the internet that looks just like the one I remember and based the graphic off of that.

1-Fullscreen capture 01092016 94246 AM

As you can see, I forgot to delete some of the extra grey-ish pixels floating around in the background, but the image is small enough in the game that nobody will notice it.

1-Fullscreen capture 01092016 95113 AM

Here it is in action. I created a bunch of events that allows the character to hold onto the item permanently and fill it with water that he finds in streams or rivers. He is going to have a “thirst” bar that needs to be filled every day by finding and drinking water. So far, I’m happy with it.

Now here are some characters from The Walking Dead that I drew one day when I was bored. SPOILER ALERT: If you haven’t read the comics, this drawing of Negan might give away the plot. Well, that’s assuming that the writers for the show decide to follow the story for the comics. Sometimes they change things.

1-063

1-065

1-064

In case you can’t tell, those are: Michonne, Eugene, and Negan. I’m not a huge fan of Negan, but he’s easy to draw.

That’s all for today. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

